Achieving is Believing

 

The purpose of this blog is to show my readers that no matter your circumstances or background, as long as you believe something can be accomplished and you are willing to work at it you can and will make it a reality.

 

I was fortunate enough to survive two rounds of extensive Chemo and Radiotherapy as a result of a child hood cancer and recurrence. In spite of all of the statistics and warnings that I will not survive the treatment, I proved everyone wrong, and what’s more I am now following my dream and achieving things that I was told was virtually impossible for post-cancer patients. In honour of friends that I met along the way and sadly are no longer with us, I would like to share with you some of my experiences and thoughts that helped me with an aim to prove that there is hope for anyone as long as they can dream it.

 

About a year ago I was in a dark place and didn’t feel that anything good would ever come my way. It took me a long time to come to this reality

YOU MAKE YOUR OWN LUCK!!!

I wouldn’t ever achieve anything by feeling sorry for my self.


I cannot change the past, but I can change how it changes me. Some times I felt my hard work wasn’t getting me anywhere, that my difficulties and obstacles weighed me down too much to do anything. However I realised that the opposite can be true as well, the very things that stopped me from achieving my goals became the foundation of the ideology that allowed me to do exactly that. I have been through so much that everything I can do is such an inspiration and this thought makes me try harder put more effort in to everything I do. For example I just finished a 60-day exercise programme and am doing a job that I love at a place that I love.

photo 1 (4)

 

I am not telling you all this to highlight my achievements, but so that you can take the underlying message from it to reach your goals. Everyone has been through some kind of bad experience at some time in his or her life whether it is being made redundant or loosing a loved one etc . . . No matter what it is; learn to derive strength from it and show everyone that your not going to let it get to you and you will internalise your experiences and grow stronger because of them. So next time you think something is too hard or you don’t have enough energy to get it done at that moment, just think where you came from and derive strength from that.

 

UN TILL NEXT TIME

 

REMEMBER

IF YOU BELIEVE, YOU WILL ACHIEVE

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

